Advanced Search | Search A!:
Volume 26, Number 9 — September 2018

Arts Calendar

Story time @ The Gray Library

Date(s):  August 28 - September 25, 2018
Venue: Gray Public Library

Gray, TN 37615
423.477.1550

GRAY, TN — Join Miss Jaden on Tuesdays at the Jonesborough Library and Thursdays at the Gray Library for story time. Children’s Storytime is an opportunity for children and their parents to come together for stories, songs, crafts and more. Reading and singing to young children promotes language and vocabulary development. Comprehension and cognitive skills are also enhanced.

The Gray Library offers storytime for children 18 months — 5 years of age on Thursdays at 10:15 a.m. Sessions last about 45 minutes.The Jonesborough Library offers toddler storytime for children 18-35 months on Tuesdays at 9:30 a.m. Sessions last about 20 minutes. A preschool storytime for children 3-5 years of age is offered on Tuesdays at 10:15 a.m. Sessions last about 45 minutes.

Jonesborough story time dates and themes are as follows:
Tuesday, Aug. 28 — Library: Jump Into a Book
Tuesday, Sept. 4 — Night Sky: Twinkle, Twinkle
Tuesday, Sept. 11 — Pirates: Ahoy, Me Hearties!
Tuesday, Sept. 18 — Sizes: Big or Little?
Tuesday, Sept. 25 — Superheroes: Up, Up, & Away!

Gray story time dates and themes are as follows:

Thursday, Aug. 30 — Library: Jump Into a Book
Thursday, Sept. 6 — Night Sky: Twinkle, Twinkle
Thursday, Sept. 13 — Pirates: Ahoy, Me Hearties!
Thursday, Sept. 20 — Sizes: Big or Little?
Thursday, Sept. 27 — Superheroes: Up, Up, & Away!

All programs are free of charge. Preregistration is not required. If you have any questions, call the Gray Library at 423-477-1550 or the Jonesborough Library at 423-753-1800.




« Main calendar